Awards 2014 

Taking place in the magnificent Raphael Gallery of the Victoria & Albert Museum, the Stonewall Awards celebrates the outstanding contribution of individuals and groups towards equality over the past year.

  • 2014-book-buttonDate: Thursday 6 November 2014
  • Venue: Victoria & Albert Museum
  • Tickets: £198 inc VAT
  • Dress: Cocktail

The Stonewall Awards exemplify the individuals and organisations which are critical in ensuring a positive representation of LGBT people in the media today.

Guests will enjoy a champagne and canapé reception before moving through for the Awards’ presentation. Winners in 10 categories will include Politician of the Year, Entertainer of the Year and Ad of the Year. Baroness Barker, Charlie Condou, Jonathan Harvey, Paris Lees and Doctor Ranj will form this year’s judging panel.  

Please note that spaces are limited and we expect tickets to sell out quickly.

For further information, please call Matt King in the Events team, on 020 7593 2298 or e-mail 

Click here to book your tickets now.

Journalist of the Year Nominees

Ade Adepitan
Jane Hill
Liz MacKean
Partick McAleenan
Paul Thorn

Advert of the Year Nominees

Barclays & London Pride
Moss Bros
Southbank Centre

Hero of the Year Nominees

Vicky Beeching
Tom Daley
Pepe Julian Onziema
Ellen Page
Tim Sigsworth

Categories still to be announced:

Publication of the Year

Politician of the Year

Writer of the Year

Entertainer of the Year

Sports Award of the Year

Broadcast of the Year

Community Group of the Year



Click here to read our cancellation policy.