Awards 2014 

Taking place in the magnificent Raphael Gallery of the Victoria & Albert Museum, the Stonewall Awards celebrates the outstanding contribution of individuals and groups towards equality over the past year.

  • Date: Thursday 6 November 2014
  • Time: 6.45pm - 10:30pm
  • Venue: Victoria & Albert Museum
  • Tickets: £198 inc VAT
  • Dress: Cocktail

The Stonewall Awards exemplify the individuals and organisations which are critical in ensuring a positive representation of LGBT people in the media today.

Guests will enjoy bubbly and canapés before moving through for the Awards ceremony, presented by the wonderful Julian Clary. Winners in 10 categories will include Politician of the Year, Entertainer of the Year and Ad of the Year. Baroness Barker, Charlie Condou, Jonathan Harvey, Paris Lees and Doctor Ranj will form this year’s judging panel.  

Tickets have sold out. Click here to book your place on our reserve list.

For further information, please call Matt King in the Events team, on 020 7593 2298 or e-mail 

Journalist of the Year Nominees

Ade Adepitan - Unreported World: Jamaica's Underground Gays
Jane Hill - BBC
Liz MacKean - Dispatches: Hunted
Partick McAleenan - Daily Telegraph
Paul Thorn  GT HIV columnist

Advert of the Year Nominees

London LGBT+ Community Pride / Barclays - #FreedomTo
Cornetto - Love Stories
Moss Bros
Spotify - Can't Find the Words?
Southbank Centre - Festival of Love

Hero of the Year Nominees

Vicky Beeching
Tom Daley
Pepe Julian Onziema
Ellen Page
Tim Sigsworth

Publication of the Year
Property Week

Politician of the Year

Lord Cashman
Lynne Featherstone MP
Lord Fowler
Kerry McCarthy MP
Alex Neil MSP

Writer of the Year

Neil Bartlett, The Disappearance Boy
Matthew Cain, Shot Through the Heart
Armistead Maupin, The Days of Anna Madrigal
Veronica Roth, Divergent series
Sarah Waters, The Paying Guests

Entertainer of the Year

Alicya Eyo
Debbie Harry
Kieron Richardson
Sandi Toksvig
Russell Tovey

Sports Award of the Year

Thomas Hitzlsperger
Casey Stoney
Michael Sam
Pride House
Stonewall FC

Broadcast of the Year

My Mat Fat Diary
Orange is the New Black

Community Group of the Year


Supported by State Street


Click here to read our cancellation policy.